Formes abstraites

 

OUR SERVICES FOR CONDOMINIUM BUILDINGS  ARE CARRIED OUT  BY OUR EXPERT TECHNOLOGIST, WITH TECHNOLOGY  PEAK:

THE DRONE FOR THE ROOF AND THE THERMOGRAPHY FOR THE INTERIOR.

Habitation Prestige is a corporate member of the RGCQ (Regroupement des Gestionnaires et Copropriitaires du Québec), which promotes sound management and good governance in condominiums.

Corporate members of the RGCQ | RGCQ

1. PRECEPTION  COMMON PARTS

This inspection is carried out jointly with the contractor and a union representative. It makes it possible to check the general condition of the common areas for new buildings which are governed by the  Regulation respecting the guarantee plan for new residential buildings . This inspection consists of a visual examination of the building from a pre-established list of elements to be checked (provided by the administrator of the guarantee plan ). Its purpose is to identify the work that remains to be completed, and the  vices  and  poor workmanship  apparent that must be corrected.

Civil Code of Quebec

art. 1043. Parts of buildings and land which are the property of all the co-owners and which serve for their common use are said to be common. However, some of these parts may be used only for the use of certain co-owners or of a single one. The rules relating to the common portions apply to these common portions for restricted use. art. 1044. Common parts are presumed to be the ground, courtyards, balconies, parks and gardens, access roads, stairs and elevators, passages and corridors, rooms for common services, parking and storage, cellars, the structural work of buildings, common equipment and appliances, such as central heating and air conditioning systems and pipes, including those which cross the private areas.

2.GENERAL INSPECTION  WITH REPORT OF STATE BUILDING

The inspection carried out consists of evaluating the building in a non-invasive manner. The report will be developed to help you estimate the costs of maintaining the building and a time horizon for this work. The building condition report is essential to help you plan your contingency fund.

Click here to see a model of Building Condition Report (REI) produced by our expert.

 

3.  PROVISIONAL FUND STUDIES 


The study of the provident fund  allows the creation of a short, medium and long term financing plan, so that repairs or replacement of common parts can be carried out. For this to be the case, this study will specify what the union will have to save each year so that the contingency fund is sufficient.

There are new laws mainly aimed at supervising building inspections and divided co-ownership, replacing the name of the Régie du logement and improving its operating rules and amending the Act respecting the Régie du logement, the Act respecting the Société d'habitation du Québec and various legislative provisions concerning municipal affairs.  

 

Modernization of legislation in the housing sector

Bill 16 was adopted in the National Assembly on Thursday, December 5, 2019. Several new provisions will come into force soon, while it will take a few years for others to begin to apply.  

 

You will also find several information concerning the grouping of managers and co-owners of Quebec: https://fr.rgcq.org/

 

Article 1070 of the Civil Code of Quebec was amended in December 2019 by Bill 16. From now on, it includes a second paragraph (article 1070.2) which provides that “The board of directors shall draw up a maintenance booklet for the building, which describes in particular the maintenance done and to be done. He keeps this log up to date and has it revised periodically. ” Although this article is not yet in force, any union has an interest in immediately setting up such a management tool.

Article 1071 of the Civil Code of Quebec  stipulates that the calculations must take into account the needs of the condominium, "based on the estimated cost of major repairs and the cost of replacing common parts".

The study includes:

  • visual inspection of the major components of the building, in order to determine their physical condition and expected lifespan; 

  • Planning in time of the important work to be carried out;

  • The evaluation of the repair and replacement costs of common parts, according to their useful life;

  • the analysis of the different scenarios of financial contributions by the co-owners, taking into account the rate of inflation and the income generated by this fund;

  • report identifying the various components that were the subject of the contingency fund study, the estimated cost of the work and the financial contributions required, depending on the scenario selected.

Immeuble
Immeuble moderne Appartement

Formes abstraites

 

NOS SERVICES POUR LES IMMEUBLES EN COPROPRIÉTÉS SONT EFFECTUÉS PAR NOTRE TECHNOLOGUE EXPERT, AVEC DE LA TECHNOLOGIE DE POINTE:

LE DRONE POUR LE TOIT ET LA THERMOGRAPHIE POUR L'INTÉRIEUR.

Habitation Prestige est membre corporatif du RGCQ (Regroupement des Gestionnaires et Copropriétaires du Québec), qui favorise une saine gestion et une bonne gouvernance dans les copropriétés.

Membres corporatifs du RGCQ | RGCQ

1. PRÉRÉCEPTION DES PARTIES COMMUNES

Cette inspection est effectuée conjointement avec l’entrepreneur et un représentant du syndicat. Elle permet de vérifier l’état général des parties communes pour les bâtiments neufs qui sont régis par le Règlement sur le plan de garantie des bâtiments résidentiels neufs. Cette inspection consiste en un examen visuel du bâtiment à partir d’une liste préétablie d’éléments à vérifier (fournie par l’administrateur du plan de garantie). Elle a pour objet d'identifier les travaux qui reste à parachever, et les vices et malfaçons apparents qu'il faut corriger.

Code civil du Québec

art. 1043. Sont dites communes les parties des bâtiments et des terrains qui sont la propriété de tous les copropriétaires et qui servent à leur usage commun. Cependant, certaines de ces parties peuvent ne servir qu’à l’usage de certains copropriétaires ou d’un seul. Les règles relatives aux parties communes s’appliquent à ces parties communes à usage restreint. art. 1044. Sont présumées parties communes le sol, les cours, balcons, parcs et jardins, les voies d’accès, les escaliers et ascenseurs, les passages et corridors, les locaux des services communs, de stationnement et d’entreposage, les caves, le gros œuvre des bâtiments, les équipements et les appareils communs, tels les systèmes centraux de chauffage et de climatisation et les canalisations, y compris celles qui traversent les parties privatives.

2. INSPECTION GÉNÉRALE AVEC RAPPORT D'ÉTAT D'IMMEUBLE

L’inspection réalisée consiste à évaluer de manière non invasive le bâtiment. Le rapport sera élaboré pour vous aider à estimer les coûts de l’entretien de l’édifice et un horizon pour ces travaux. Le rapport d’état d’immeuble est indispensable pour vous aider à planifier votre fonds de prévoyance.

Cliquez ici pour voir un modèle de Rapport d'État d'Immeuble (REI) effectué par notre expert.

 

3.  ÉTUDES DU FOND DE PRÉVOYANCE 


L’étude du fond de prévoyance  permet la création d’un plan de financement à court, moyen et long termes, de sorte que les réparations ou le remplacement des parties communes puissent être réalisés. Pour qu’il en soit ainsi, cette étude précisera ce que le syndicat devra engranger, annuellement, afin que le fonds de prévoyance soit suffisant.

Il y a des nouvelles lois visant principalement l’encadrement des inspections en bâtiment et de la copropriété divise, le remplacement de la dénomination de la Régie du logement et l’amélioration de ses règles de fonctionnement et modifiant la Loi sur la Régie du logement, la Loi sur la Société d’habitation du Québec et diverses dispositions législatives concernant le domaine municipal. 

 

Modernisation de la législation dans le domaine de l'habitation

Le projet de loi 16 a été adopté à l’Assemblée nationale le jeudi 5 décembre 2019. Plusieurs nouvelles dispositions entreront en vigueur bientôt, tandis qu’il faudra attendre quelques années pour que d’autres commencent à s’appliquer. 

 

Vous trouverez également plusieurs informations concernant le regroupement des gestionnaires et copropriétaires du Québec :https://fr.rgcq.org/

 

L'article 1070 du Code civil du Québec a été modifié, en décembre 2019, par le Projet de loi 16 . Désormais, il comporte un deuxième paragraphe (article 1070.2) qui prévoit que «Le conseil d’administration fait établir un carnet d’entretien de l’immeuble, lequel décrit notamment les entretiens faits et à faire. Il tient ce carnet à jour et le fait réviser périodiquement.» Bien que cet article ne soit pas encore en vigueur, tout syndicat a intérêt à mettre en place immédiatement un tel outil de gestion.

L’article 1071 du Code civil du Québec stipule que les calculs doivent tenir compte des besoins de la copropriété, « en fonction du coût estimatif des réparations majeures et du coût de remplacement des parties communes ».

L’étude comprend:

  • inspection visuelle des composantes majeures de l’immeuble, afin d’en déterminer l’état physique et la durée de vie prévisible; 

  • Planification dans le temps des travaux importants à réaliser;

  • L'évaluation des coûts de réparation et de remplacement des parties communes, en fonction de leur durée de vie utile;

  • l’analyse des différents scénarios de contributions financières par les copropriétaires, en tenant compte du taux d’inflation et des revenus générés par ce fonds;

  • rapport identifiant les différentes composantes qui ont fait l'objet de l’étude du fonds de prévoyance, le coût estimé des travaux et les contributions financières nécessaires, selon le scénario retenu.

Immeuble moderne Appartement